What Happened To My Facebook Post?

How do you unhide a post on a Facebook page?

How to unhide my postGo to your profile.Click “View Activity Log” on the bottom right corner of your cover photo.Select “Hidden From Timeline” on the left side..

What’s the difference between timeline and newsfeed on Facebook?

The newsfeed is a stream of your friends Facebook activities. Your wall (aka Timeline) is your own list of activities you have carried out on Facebook.

Can admins see deleted posts on Facebook?

Group admins and moderators can also collaborate and keep a log of deleted posts via the admin activity log, as well as choose members whose content can post automatically without being reviewed.

Why do some of my Facebook posts disappear?

Problems with the hardware or software used by Facebook also may result in error messages and disappearing posts. Typically, once Facebook resolves the problems, the posts reappear. Sometimes logging out of Facebook and then logging in again can resolve the problem.

How do I recover a Facebook post?

Scroll through the list of messages that appear on the page and click on the one you want to recover. Facebook lists your communications, including deleted Wall posts, by title and date. You also have the option to type a name in the Search Messages field at the top.

Can no longer post on Facebook?

Try posting from another browser or device, like a tablet or smartphone. If the problem persists regardless of what platform you use, from your Web browser, click the gear icon on the top right of the page and then click “Report a Problem.” Describe your problem in the field provided and then click “Submit.”

Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

How do I know if my Facebook post was deleted?

It’s deleted. Depending on the group you can ask the admin if they deleted the post, but there’s no way to know who deleted it unless it was you. If your are a mod or admin then you can at least see if it was a mod or admin who deleted it within in the admin activity log.

What words get you banned on Facebook?

Here are the most surprising things you could be banned from Facebook for doing:Writing ‘Men Are Trash’ … Sharing articles about breastfeeding. … Posting a picture of a female nipple. … Posting a picture of a burn victim. … Sharing an image of period blood.

What happens if you post something on Facebook and then delete it?

When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.

How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

Why is Facebook not uploading my post?

If you’re having trouble uploading or posting photos, try these troubleshooting tips: Make sure that you have the latest version of Adobe Flash. Most of the time, this will fix any issues with adding photos to Facebook. … Remove outdated versions of Adobe Flash that might be on your computer.

What is the Facebook jail?

A more accurate description of Facebook’s Jail is when users are blocked or banned (by Facebook) from posting on the site or accessing their account, due to violations or spammy behavior. Worst-case-scenario is that this “jail” could also lead to a Facebook account being deleted entirely.

What happens if your FB account is reported?

When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that doesn’t follow our Community Standards. Your name and other personal information will be kept completely confidential if we reach out to the person responsible.

How long does a post stay on Facebook?

5 hoursYou’ll have to post daily, 2-3 times a day would be ideal, to be sure that you’re showing up in searches on a regular basis. Facebook and Twitter have the shortest shelf life for posts. Facebook posts last 5 hours, while Twitter posts last a mere 18 minutes.

How do I clear my Facebook cache?

How to clear Facebook app cache:Open the Settings app on your phone.Tap on Apps & notifications.Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.Tap Storage. … Tap Clear cache.

Does Facebook tell you if someone reported your post?

Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.