Quick Answer: Does Facebook Notify You If They Delete Your Post?

Why do comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it.

From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons..

Can you edit a photo after you post it on Facebook?

Similar to many other social platforms, Facebook doesn’t allow photo editing after posting. Once the photos have been uploaded, you can’t alter them in any way.

How do I know if my Facebook post was deleted?

Once a post is deleted from Facebook, it is gone forever. At the time of publication, there is no way to restore a deleted post, even if you removed it yourself. If the post is missing from another user’s profile, consider contacting her to ask if and why she deleted it.

Does Facebook tell you if someone reports your post?

Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.

Did I get reported on Facebook?

Facebook will notify you if someone has reported your post, then update you when it’s reached a resolution. You can view those reports in your support inbox[1]. Facebook usually doesn’t notify someone if their account has been reported.

Can you find out who reported you on Facebook?

Anonymity. Regardless of what happens, you cannot see who reported you. When it comes to individual posts being deleted, you may not even be told what specifically was removed.

How many reports does it take to delete a Facebook post?

Well, Its matter Of Time, More than 10 reports are enough but You Have to wait until reports are processed. In Some Cases, It Took 24 hours or less But Some times it took 2 or 3 days. Sometimes, it’s just one authentic request with proper requisites that could delete the Facebook page.

Can Facebook admins see deleted comments?

Correct. The moderator can only see if he/she deleted it.

Can I delete a comment on my Facebook post?

To delete a comment from a post on your Page: Click to the right of the comment you’d like to delete. Select Delete….

Does Facebook show edit history?

See changes that have been made Did you know that Facebook allows you to view a post’s edit history if the post has been edited since it was originally shared? While not every post will have an edit history, our guide will show you how to view one if it’s there.

Does Facebook notify when you edit a post?

Any edit or update made to existing post gets updated instantly but Facebook will not repost it, or send notification to engaged users (those who liked, commented or shared it).

How do I know if my comment was deleted on Facebook?

Originally Answered: Can you see a deleted comment on Facebook? You can see that it was deleted in Facebook messenger, but you can’t see the content of the message. If you are talking about wall posts or comments on wall posts… once deleted they are gone and it’s as if they didn’t exist.

What happens when Facebook deletes your post?

If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review. Within 24 hours of initiating an appeal you should know whether Facebook plans to restore your content, or keep it off the platform for good.